Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

I am a traveller, I take photos, share tips and tell stories for you to enjoy :)

18 Mar

Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia

Publié par C.  - Catégories :  #Australia

On my way back to Brisbane, I was travelling with an amazing woman from Austria. We decided to stop where I couch-surfed a few weeks before, in Airlie Beach. The people were really nice and the place very cool !

We asked the Couch-Surfers if it was possible. They had people over already but said yes, anyway.

We arrive there at the end of the day, we are supposed to stay only one night but... The next day THE event of the year is happening in Airlie Beach : "Airlie Race Week".

The sailors need people to balance the weight of the boat. Ursula, my Austrian friend, so wants to stay and try find a boat. But I'm so scared of deep water and I need to arrive ASAP around Brisbane ! No way !

"Well, let me think... How many times will I have the chance to go on a sailing race around one of the most fantastic archipelago of Australia ?" Not too many times hey.

"Ok, we do it" I say. I was scared like hell but one can't say no to a chance like that.

IT WAS ONE BEAUTIFUL AMAZING EXPERIENCE THAT I WILL NEVER FORGET

Over come fear. Just do it.

Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Sailing race in the Whitsunday Islands, QLD, Australia
Commenter cet article
B
babla
Répondre
B
bcvjhgief;

À propos

I am a traveller, I take photos, share tips and tell stories for you to enjoy :)